Arkansas Board Of



About The Board

The Arkansas Board of Apportionment is made up of the Governor, the Secretary of State and the Attorney General.  Pursuant to Article 8 of the Arkansas Constitution, the Board has the responsibility of redrawing district boundaries for the Arkansas House of Representatives and Senate.  It meets every ten years, immediately following each Federal census and files its report with the Secretary of State.

Members of the Board of Apportionment

Governor Asa Hutchinson

Secretary of State
John Thurston

Attorney General
Leslie Rutledge

Contact the Board

 If you have questions regarding redistricting in Arkansas, please fill out our contact form.

Scroll to Top